Walkers' Jersey and Guernsey Teams Combine on Corporate Restructuring for Real Estate Holding Structures

Walkers Corporate and Banking and Finance teams in Jersey and Guernsey, instructed by Sheridans LLP, have advised a family-owned group of real estate holding structures on their internal corporate restructuring.

The team worked across both offices to advise on the Jersey and Guernsey law elements of the restructuring, including amending and restating the loan and security documentation across eight commonly held corporate structures, with closing taking place in March 2021.

The Walkers Corporate team was led by partner Jonathan Heaney and group partner Matt Sanders, and included senior associate Jessica Robinson and associates Ruth Donnellan and Angela Proctor.

The Walkers Banking and Finance team included group partners Jon Le Rossignol and Kim Paiva, senior counsel Julia Keppe and associates Alice Wight and Pascalle Palmer.

Jonathan Heaney said: "Our leading corporate and finance teams worked closely together across both Islands to deliver a complex corporate and financial restructuring simultaneously across eight structures on a tight timescale.  A fantastic example of our growing sponsor-side presence in the corporate real estate market."

GUERNSEY
Matt SandersManaging PartnerT +44 (0) 1481 748 914matt.sanders@walkersglobal.com
Kim PaivaGroup Partner*T +44 (0)1481 748 906kim.paiva@walkersglobal.com
Jessica RobinsonSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 932jessica.robinson@walkersglobal.com
Pascalle PalmerAssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 917pascalle.palmer@walkersglobal.com
Angela ProctorAssociateT +44 (0) 1481 748 903angela.proctor@walkersglobal.com

JERSEY
Jonathan HeaneyManaging PartnerT +44 (0)1534 700 786jonathan.heaney@walkersglobal.com
Jon Le RossignolGroup Partner*T +44 (0) 1534 700 716jon.lerossignol@walkersglobal.com
Julia KeppeSenior CounselT +44 (0) 1534 700 728julia.keppe@walkersglobal.com
Ruth DonnellanSenior AssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 719ruth.donnellan@walkersglobal.com
Alice WightAssociateT +44 (0) 1534 700 729alice.wight@walkersglobal.com