Walkers Leads Legal 500 2022 Offshore Lawyer Rankings

Walkers is pleased to announce it has received 44 individual lawyer rankings in the 2022 Legal 500 Caribbean directory and 50 rankings of "Leading Individual", "Next Generation Partner", and/or "Rising Star" in total, more than any other offshore firm.

The guide also ranked 18 practice areas from Walkers' offices in Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands and the Cayman Islands, solidifying Walkers' reputation as the leading law firm in the Legal 500 Caribbean Guide.

Eight practice areas are ranked as Tier 1 practices, with Walkers' other 10 practice areas all ranking in Tier 2. The following practice areas achieved the top tier rating:

  • Bermuda – Regulatory & Compliance
"Ability to tackle complex regulatory considerations and structures by providing commercial and practical solutions."

  • British Virgin Islands - Dispute Resolution
"The team combines huge intellectual rigour with the very best in commercial acumen and client care."

  • British Virgin Islands - Trusts / Private Client
"They have a very intelligent, but also intensely practical team, which is the perfect blend."

  • Cayman Islands - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
"The Walkers team is able to provide excellent advice on any number of complex structures."

  • Cayman Islands - Dispute Resolution
"The Cayman practice is superb. Real strength in width and depth. They are very clued into complex issues worldwide and provide a superb service to clients. They are also exceptionally hard-working!"

  • Cayman Islands - Investment Funds
"Practical, efficient and responsive. It all begins and ends with the law, but then Walkers goes the extra step to work through with you the practical implications and likely scenarios."

  • Cayman Islands – Regulatory & Compliance
"We have found Walkers support on Cayman regulatory matters to be exceptionally helpful – they are very responsive and able to provide contextual as well as pragmatic advice."

  • Cayman Islands - Trusts / Private Client
"The Walkers team is the only one in the market, that I’m aware of, which combines leading trust and estate advice with expertise in other disciplines such as capital markets, compliance and fintech. Superb."

Within Walkers' 44 lawyer rankings, 17 of the firm's attorneys received the top "Leading Individual" rating from Legal 500:

Bermuda:

  • Jonathan Betts - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Kevin Taylor - Dispute Resolution
  • Sarah Demerling – Insurance & Reinsurance
  • Peter Dunlop – Insurance / Reinsurance
British Virgin Islands:

  • Oliver Clifton - Dispute Resolution
  • Rosalind Nicholson - Dispute Resolution
Cayman Islands:

  • James Burch - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Philip Paschalides - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Rob Jackson - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • David Collins - Corporate & Commercial
  • Matthew Goucke – Dispute Resolution
  • Neil Lupton – Dispute Resolution
  • Shelley White – Dispute Resolution
  • Colette Wilkins – Dispute Resolution
  • Rolf Lindsay – Investment Funds
  • Caroline Williams – Investment Funds
  • Lucy Frew – Regulatory & Compliance
  • David Pytches – Trusts / Private Client
A further 14 lawyers received the "Next Generation Partners" ranking – highlighting the strength and depth of Walkers' bench:

Bermuda:

  • Adam Bathgate - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Natalie Neto – Corporate & Commercial
British Virgin Islands:

  • Matthew Cowman - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets and Corporate & Commercial
  • Omonike Robinson-Pickering – Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Murray Laing – Dispute Resolution
  • Ian Tucker – Dispute Resolution
Cayman Islands:

  • Justin Hart – Corporate & Commercial
  • Rupert Bell – Dispute Resolution
  • Andrew Barker – Investment Funds
  • Bicrom Das – Investment Funds
  • Theo Lefkos – Investment Funds
  • Tony de Quintal – Regulatory & Compliance
  • Monique Bhullar – Trusts / Private Client

An additional 13 lawyers across Walkers' three Americas offices also received the "Rising Star" accolade:

Bermuda:

  • Nathalie West - Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Rachel Nightingale – Corporate & Commercial
  • Melanie Fullerton – Regulatory & Compliance

British Virgin Islands:

  • Cate Barbour - Dispute Resolution
  • Paul Waldron - Investment Funds

Cayman Islands:

  • Sarah Humpleby – Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Paul Osborne – Banking, Finance & Capital Markets
  • Niall Hanna – Dispute Resolution
  • Fiona MacAdam – Dispute Resolution
  • Christine Ballantyne-Drewe – Investment Funds
  • Matt Bernardo – Investment Funds
  • Andrew Howarth – Regulatory & Compliance
  • Lucy Diggle - Trusts / Private Client

BERMUDA
Kevin TaylorManaging PartnerT +1 441 242 1510kevin.taylor@walkersglobal.com
Adam BathgatePartnerT +1 441 242 1515adam.bathgate@walkersglobal.com
Jonathan BettsPartnerT +1 441 242 1511jonathan.betts@walkersglobal.com
Sarah Demerling PartnerT +1 441 242 1525sarah.demerling@walkersglobal.com
Peter DunlopPartnerT +1 441 242 1524 peter.dunlop@walkersglobal.com
Natalie NetoPartnerT +1 441 242 1533natalie.neto@walkersglobal.com
Nathalie WestSenior CounselT +1 441 242 1523nathalie.west@walkersglobal.com
Melanie FullertonSenior AssociateT +1 441 242 1537melanie.fullerton@walkersglobal.com
Rachel NightingaleSenior AssociateT +1 441 242 1520rachel.nightingale@walkersglobal.com

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Matthew Cowman Managing PartnerT +1 284 852 2208matthew.cowman@walkersglobal.com
Oliver CliftonPartnerT +1 284 852 2246oliver.clifton@walkersglobal.com
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com
Murray LaingPartnerT +1 284 852 2226 murray.laing@walkersglobal.com
Rosalind NicholsonPartnerT +1 284 852 2237rosalind.nicholson@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com
Omonike Robinson-PickeringPartnerT +1 284 852 2222omonike.robinson-pickering@walkersglobal.com
Iain TuckerPartnerT +1 284 852 2230iain.tucker@walkersglobal.com
Lucy DiggleSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4250lucy.diggle@walkersglobal.com
Paul WaldronSenior CounselT +1 284 852 2249paul.waldron@walkersglobal.com

CAYMAN ISLANDS
Andrew BarkerPartnerT +1 345 914 4282andrew.barker@walkersglobal.com
Rupert BellPartnerT +1 345 914 4203rupert.bell@walkersglobal.com
Monique BhullarPartnerT +1 345 814 6838monique.bhullar@walkersglobal.com
James BurchPartnerT +1 345 814 4634james.burch@walkersglobal.com
David CollinsPartnerT +1 345 814 4503 david.collins@walkersglobal.com
Bicrom DasPartnerT +1 345 814 4606bicrom.das@walkersglobal.com
Tony De QuintalPartnerT +1 345 914 6388tony.dequintal@walkersglobal.com
Lucy FrewPartnerT +1 345 814 4676lucy.frew@walkersglobal.com
Matthew GouckePartnerT +1 345 914 6332matthew.goucke@walkersglobal.com
Justin HartPartnerT +1 345 814 4565justin.hart@walkersglobal.com
Rob JacksonPartnerT +1 345 914 4281rob.jackson@walkersglobal.com
Theo LefkosPartnerT +1 345 814 4620theo.lefkos@walkersglobal.com
Rolf LindsayPartnerT +1 345 914 6307rolf.lindsay@walkersglobal.com
Neil LuptonPartnerT +1 345 914 4286neil.lupton@walkersglobal.com
Philip PaschalidesPartnerT +1 345 814 4675philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
David PytchesPartnerT +1 345 814 6831 david.pytches@walkersglobal.com
Shelley WhitePartnerT +1 345 914 4205shelley.white@walkersglobal.com
Colette Wilkins QCPartnerT +1 345 914 4215colette.wilkins@walkersglobal.com
Caroline WilliamsPartnerT +1 345 914 6342caroline.williams@walkersglobal.com
Christine Ballantyne-DreweSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4550christine.ballantyne-drewe@walkersglobal.com
Matt BernardoSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4268matt.bernardo@walkersglobal.com
Lucy DiggleSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4250lucy.diggle@walkersglobal.com
Niall HannaSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4201niall.hanna@walkersglobal.com
Andrew HowarthSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4561andrew.howarth@walkersglobal.com
Sarah HumplebySenior CounselT +1 345 814 6843sarah.humpleby@walkersglobal.com
Fiona MacAdamSenior CounselT +1 345 914 4273fiona.macadam@walkersglobal.com
Paul OsborneSenior CounselT +1 345 814 4510paul.osborne@walkersglobal.com

DUBAI
Cate BarbourSenior CounselT +971 4 363 7917cate.barbour@walkersglobal.com